Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
All reviews - Movies (27) - DVDs (1) - Music (3)

Heartthrob review

Posted : 4 years, 4 months ago on 25 January 2013 07:14 (A review of Heartthrob)

Definitely a different sound for Tegan and Sara, but it works. I love this album just about as much as their other albums, still The Con remains untouchable. 4.5/5


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Gamera vs. Viras review

Posted : 4 years, 6 months ago on 6 December 2012 12:47 (A review of Gamera vs. Viras)

Gamera vs. Viras - Wow. lol, this movie is really bad... but in an entertaining way. There is about 8 minutes of stock footage, but I didn't really care. The battle scenes at the end were probably the highlight for me. 6/10


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Silent Night review

Posted : 4 years, 6 months ago on 1 December 2012 08:32 (A review of Silent Night)

Silent Night (2012) - Entertaining slasher with some great kills. Good performances from Malcolm McDowell and Jaime King, also the killer was effective and badass. The downside... some pacing issues and iffy moments, but that was easy to overlook for me. Overall, a worthy remake. 7/10


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Company of Wolves review

Posted : 4 years, 7 months ago on 27 October 2012 11:23 (A review of The Company of Wolves)

The Company of Wolves - First time watch and I really enjoyed it! Fun transformation effects and great atmospheric settings. 8/10


0 comments, Reply to this entry

That's My Boy review

Posted : 4 years, 7 months ago on 27 October 2012 11:21 (A review of That's My Boy)

That's My Boy - I'm not a big Sandler fan outside of his 90's flicks, but this was pretty damn funny. Some of it went a little too over the top, but overall it was an entertaining watch. 7/10


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Chernobyl Diaries review

Posted : 4 years, 7 months ago on 27 October 2012 11:20 (A review of Chernobyl Diaries)

Chernobyl Diaries - Better than I thought it was going to be. Some good scares and it held my attention throughout. Worth the watch. 7/10


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Sinister review

Posted : 4 years, 8 months ago on 18 October 2012 01:55 (A review of Sinister)

Sinister - This movie really gave me the chills. Great creepy atmosphere throughout and a solid performance from Ethan Hawke. Easily one of the scariest films that I've seen in theaters in a while. 9/10


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Wrong Turn 5: Bloodlines review

Posted : 4 years, 8 months ago on 17 October 2012 03:41 (A review of Wrong Turn 5: Bloodlines)

Wrong Turn 5: Bloodlines - Surprisingly a very fun and entertaining sequel. Includes one of my favorite death scenes in the franchise. In my opinion, this is the best entry since part 2. 7/10


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Halcyon review

Posted : 4 years, 8 months ago on 11 October 2012 08:39 (A review of Halcyon)

I liked her debut album, but wasn't completely sold. Back with her second studio album she has really took it up a few notches. Smooth vocals, solid songwriting, and very catchy. My favorite tracks... My Blood, Anything Could Happen, Only You, and Figure 8. 4/5


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Jason X review

Posted : 4 years, 8 months ago on 8 October 2012 08:15 (A review of Jason X)

Jason X - My least favorite Friday film. Still there are some entertaining bits and a couple of memorable kills. Hodder delivers a fun performance, but the rest of the cast is lackluster for the most part in the acting department. The space effects are awful, but the concept of the film is completely ridiculous so it doesn't really matter anyways. Overall, I'd give the film a 6/10.


0 comments, Reply to this entry


« Prev12 3 4 Next »

Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block